Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

ISPLs / IPLSF Scholarships

The Indiana Society of Professional Land Surveyors, Inc. (ISPLS) and the Indiana Professional Land Surveyors Foundation, Inc. (IPLSF) is pleased to provide financial assistance through scholarships to students pursuing a career in the land surveying profession and seeks to become a Professional Surveyor.


ISPLS and IPLSF currently offers four scholarships which are 1) the John G. McEntyre Endowment Scholarship 2) the Peggy Archer Memorial Scholarship 3) the IPLSF Purdue University Calumet Scholarship; 4) the IPLSF Benchmark Scholarship. Details concerning these scholarships are found below. Additionally, ISPLS has ten regional chapters across the State of Indiana that from time to time participate in awarding scholarships. Typically these chapters select their recipients based upon the recommendations from the ISPLS Scholarship Committee. However, there are a few chapters that have their own scholarship application and process.  Details concerning ISPLS Chapter Scholarships are also found below. Please do not hesitate to contact the ISPLS Office if you have any questions concerning ISPLS scholarships.

John G. McEntyre Endowment Scholarship – Purdue University


Peggy Archer Memorial scholarship – Vincennes University       


Indiana Professional Land Surveyors Foundation – Purdue University Northwest                       


Indiana Professional Land Surveyors Foundation – Benchmark Scholarship           


ISPLS Chapter Scholarships

  • Central Indiana Chapter
    • Scholarships are based upon recommendation from the ISPLS Scholarship Committee. 



Each year, through the National Society of Professional Surveyors Foundation, over $30,000 dollars in scholarships funded by a variety of individuals, companies, and organizations are made available to encourage and support college education in geospatial sciences. These scholarships are a great opportunity for college students in surveying, mapping, geographic information systems, and geodetic science programs.


Applications for 2020 were due January 17.

Membership Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal